## Corporate Information

## **BOARD OF DIRECTORS**

Scott A. McGregor (1)

President and Chief Executive Officer **Broadcom Corporation** 

Henry Samueli, Ph.D. (2)

Chairman of the Board and Chief Technical Officer **Broadcom Corporation** 

George L. Farinsky (3)

Retired Financial Executive

John Major (4)

Founder and President

**MTSG** 

Alan E. Ross

Venture Capitalist

Robert E. Switz (5)

President and Chief Executive Officer ADC Telecommunications, Inc.

Werner F. Wolfen (6)

President

Capri Investments, LLC

(1) Chairman of the Equity Award Committee. (2) Member of the Equity Award Committee. (3) Chairman of the Audit Committee, Member of the Compensation Committee and the Nominating & Corporate Governance Committee. (4) Chairman of the Nominating & Corporate Governance Committee, Member of the Audit Committee and the Compensation Committee. (5) Member of the Audit Committee and the Compensation Committee. (6) Lead Independent Director, Chairman of the Compensation Committee, Member of the Audit Committee, the Equity Award Committee and the Nominating & Corporate Governance Committee.

## **ELECTED OFFICERS**

Scott A. McGregor

President and Chief Executive Officer

Henry Samueli, Ph.D.

Chairman of the Board and Chief Technical Officer

David A. Dull

Vice President of Business Affairs, General Counsel and Secretary

Dianne Dyer-Bruggeman

Vice President of Human Resources

Edward H. Frank, Ph.D.

Vice President of Research & Development

Bruce E. Kiddoo

Vice President and Corporate Controller

Neil Y. Kim

Vice President of Central Engineering

Thomas F. Lagatta

Group Vice President

Enterprise Computing Group

Vahid Manian

Vice President of Manufacturing Operations

Daniel A. Marotta

Group Vice President Broadband Communications Group

Andrew J. Pease

Vice President of Worldwide Sales

Robert A. Rango

Group Vice President Mobile & Wireless Group

William J. Ruehle

Vice President and Chief Financial Officer

Ford G. Tamer, Ph.D.

Group Vice President

Networking Infrastructure Group

Jeffrey L.Thermond

Vice President and General Manager Home & Wireless Networking Business Unit

Kenneth E.Venner

Vice President and Chief Information Officer

## Corporate Headquarters

**Broadcom Corporation** 16215 Alton Parkway Irvine, California 92618-3616 Tel: 949.450.8700

Fax: 949.450.8710

**Independent Registered Public Accounting Firm** 

**Ernst & Young LLP** Orange County, California

Transfer Agent and Registrar

U.S. Stock Transfer Corporation

1745 Gardena Avenue

Glendale, California 91204-2991

Tel: 818.502.1404 or 800.835.8778

Fax: 818.502.0674

**Annual Meeting of Shareholders** 

Thursday, April 28, 2005 Irvine, California

**Investor Relations** 

For further information on Broadcom, additional copies of this Report, our SEC filings or other financial information (available free of charge), please contact:

Investor Relations **Broadcom Corporation** P.O. Box 57013 Irvine, California 92619-7013 Tel: 949.926.5663 Fax: 949.450.8716

You may also contact us by e-mail at investorinfo@broadcom.com or by visiting our website at www.broadcom.com.

Broadcom®, the pulse logo, Connecting everything®, the Connecting everything logo, 54g™, 125 High Speed Mode™, AirForce™, BroadRange™, NetXtreme®, NetXtreme II™. SecureEasySetup™, the SecureEasySetup logo and SystemI/O™ are among the trademarks of Broadcom Corporation and/or its affiliates in the United States, certain other countries and/or the EU. Wi-Fi® is a trademark of the Wi-Fi Alliance. MIPS64® is a trademark of MIPS Technologies, Inc. Bluetooth® is a trademark of the Bluetooth SIG. NASDAQ National Market® is a trademark of The Nasdaq Stock Market, Inc. Any other trademarks or trade names mentioned are the property of their respective owners.