

To the Copenhagen Stock Exchange and the press

Release no. 21/2002

## Extraordinary General Meeting in Pharmexa A/S. Claus Bræstrup becomes the new chairman of the Board of Directors in Pharmexa.

On Wednesday, August 21, 2002 Pharmexa A/S held an extraordinary general meeting.

Claus Bræstrup was elected to the Board of Directors. The Board of Directors hereafter consists of Claus Bræstrup, Klaus Bock, Jørgen Buus Lassen, Arne Gillin, Karl Olof Borg and employee representatives Lene Kim Sønderbye, Klaus Gregorius and Henrik Buch.

After the general meeting the Board of Directors appointed Claus Bræstrup as chairman whereas Klaus Bock will continue as vice chairman.

Hørsholm, August 21, 2002

Søren Mouritsen Chief Executive Officer

## Additional information:

Søren Mouritsen, chief executive officer, telephone +45 4516 2525 Jakob Schmidt, chief financial officer, telephone +45 4516 2525