

## Ed Wilson to receive Stroud Jordan award

## To be presented during the AACT Technical Seminar on October 23, 2007

Ed Wilson has been selected as the AACT Stroud Jordan award recipient for 2007. Wilson is currently vice president sales and marketing for North America at AarhusKarlshamn US.

In 1979 he started with US Cocoa in Pennsauken, New Jersey, as assistant warehouse manager, cocoa products. Within three years the company started up a compound coating operation from scratch. Wilson became production manager and within 12 months was supplying various compound coatings to the confectionery and baking industries. This company then became Cocoa Barry at which time Wilson became production manager. He spent 13 years with this organization, learning many aspects of the chocolate

and compound manufacturing, leaving Barry Callebaut in 1992 to join Aarhus as a technical service representative to help build their confectionery specialty fat business in the United States. In the following years he became technical sales manager and then

sales and marketing director before being appointed vice president for AarhusKarlshamn US.

Wilson has instructed at the AACT Chicago Section's chocolate school and has lectured at Texas A&M on compound coatings and vegetable fats. He has spoken about palm and lauric oils



**Ed Wilson** 

for the American Oil Chemists Society in Indonesia. He also presented papers at the PMCA Production Conference and at the AACT Technical seminar.

He is on the board of directors of the PMCA, past chairman of the Philadelphia Chapter AACT, active

member of the American Oil Chemists Society and Institute of Food Technologists. He also served on the All Candy Expo supplier subcommittee, on the NCA's supplier advisory board, and has assisted at NCA's courses at University of Wisconsin.

## Past recipients of the Stroud Jordan award

2006 Paul Richards
2005 Ed Minson
2004 Tim J. Murphy
2003 Ron Bixler
2002 Reg Ohlson
2001 Melvin O. Warnecke
2000 Ed Seguine
1999 Jack Collins
1998 James McGovern
1997 Richard Schier
1996 Reg Groves
1995 Joachim (Joe) H. von Elbe
1994 Carl O. Moore
1993 Allen R. Allured

Past recipients		
1992 Patrick J. Huffman		
1991 Walter Vink		
1990 Patrick Hurley		
1989 Maurice Jeffery		
1988 John Kitt		
1987 Odvar Solstad		
1986 William N. Duck		
1984 George Jenkins		
1983 George Richardson		
1982 Silvio Crespo		
1981 Bernard Minifie		
1980 Donald Mitchell		
1979 John A. Kooreman		
1978 Robert P. Allen		

1977 Bart Siebers
1976 Lloyd Latten
1975 Gerald Doolin
1974 Horton Corwin
1973 Simon O. Schnitzer
1972 Fred Janssen
1971 Elwood W. Meyers
1970 Gordon R. Maybee
1969 L. Russell Cook
1968 Herbert Knechtel
1967 Jay C. Musser
1966 Rodney Welch
1965 John W. Vassos
1964 Prudence W. Allured

1963 <b>Ar</b>	chie B. Cramer
1962 <b>W.</b>	Tresper Clarke
1961 Sar	nuel F. Hinkle
1960 <b>Ka</b> t	therine E. Langwill
1959 Ott	to H. Windt
1958 <b>Ho</b>	race B. Cosler
1957 <b>N</b> o	rman Kempf
1956 <b>Joh</b>	n M. Krno
1955 C.	Rudolph Kroeckel
1954 <b>Jus</b>	tin J. Alikonis
1953 <b>Ha</b>	ns F. Dresel
1952 <b>Jan</b>	nes P. Booker
1951 <b>Jan</b>	nes A. King