# Directors and Secretary



Philip Rogerson (69) Chairman <sup>2, 3, 4</sup>



Colin Child (56)
Chief Operating Officer and
Group Finance Director <sup>5</sup>



Warren East CBE (52)
Non-executive 1, 2, 3, 4



Victoria Jarman (41)
Non-executive 1, 2, 3, 4



Gill Rider CB (59)
Non-executive 1, 2, 3, 4



Andrew Stevens (57)
Non-executive 1, 2, 3, 4



Edward Peppiatt (47)
General Counsel and Company Secretary<sup>5</sup>

## **Philip Rogerson**

Philip was appointed to the Board on 1 March 2012, becoming Chairman on 26 July 2012. He assumed executive responsibilities on an interim basis following the departure of the Chief Executive on 29 March 2014 until a new Chief Executive is appointed. Philip is Chairman of both the Nomination Committee and the Ethics Committee. He is currently chairman of Bunzl plc. He was chairman of Carillion plc until 7 May 2014 and was, until 25 April 2012, chairman of Aggreko plc. He was an executive director of BG plc (formerly British Gas plc) from 1992 to 1998, latterly as deputy chairman. He is chairman of the Advisory Board of the North and East London Commissioning Support Unit of the NHS.

#### Colin Child

Colin was appointed to the Board as Group Finance Director on 1 June 2010. With effect from 29 March 2014 he was appointed as Chief Operating Officer on an interim basis following the departure of the Chief Executive and will retain this position until a new Chief Executive is appointed. Colin was previously group finance director at DTZ Holdings plc, and prior to that he held roles as group finance director at Stanley Leisure plc, Fitness First Plc and National Express Group PLC. He was a non-executive director of The Rank Group Plc until 18 March 2014. He is a chartered accountant.

### **Warren East CBE**

Warren was appointed to the Board on 9 January 2007 and on 25 July 2013 was appointed Senior Independent Director. Warren has been Chairman of the Audit Committee since 1 April 2009. Warren was chief executive officer of ARM Holdings plc until 1 July 2013. He is a non-executive director of Rolls-Royce Holdings plc, BT Group plc, Micron Technology Inc and Dyson Limited.

#### Victoria Jarman

Victoria was appointed to the Board on 22 April 2010. Victoria started her career in 1995 with KPMG, before moving to Lazard Corporate Finance in 1998 where she was chief operating officer of Lazard's London and Middle East operations and a member of its European management committee. She has worked closely with the boards of major FTSE companies and businesses advising them on a variety of strategic options. She is a chartered accountant and a non-executive director and chairman of the audit committee of Hays plc.

#### Gill Rider CB

Gill was appointed to the Board on 22 June 2006 and since 26 July 2007 has been the Chairman of the Remuneration Committee. Gill worked for Accenture for 27 years, and was a global executive committee member from 1999 to 2006. Gill spent five years, until May 2011, as Director General in the UK Government's Cabinet Office and as Head of the Civil Service Capability Group. She is president of the Chartered Institute of Personnel and Development, chair of the University of Southampton Council, a non-executive director of Pennon Group plc and a non-executive director and chairman of the remuneration committee of Charles Taylor Consulting plc.

# **Andrew Stevens**

Andrew was appointed to the Board on 2 January 2013. Andrew has extensive international experience in the technology and engineering sectors, having spent over 30 years operating across the globe, including in North America, Europe, the Middle East and Asia. He was a director of Cobham plc between 2003 and 2012, where he held a range of positions, becoming chief executive in 2010 until stepping down from that role in June 2012. Before that he held senior positions in Rolls Royce, Messier Dowty International and Spirent plc. Andrew is a non-executive director of CAE Inc and Héroux-Devtek Inc, and non-executive chairman of AIM-Aviation Holdings Limited.

# **Edward Peppiatt**

Edward was appointed as General Counsel of De La Rue plc on 1 March 2009 and as Company Secretary with effect from 1 April 2009. He is Chairman of the Risk Committee. Edward was previously general counsel and corporate secretary of Christian Salvesen PLC and before that practised as a corporate lawyer in the City.

Ages stated are those on 29 March 2014

<sup>&</sup>lt;sup>1</sup> Member of the Audit Committee

<sup>&</sup>lt;sup>2</sup> Member of the Ethics Committee

<sup>&</sup>lt;sup>3</sup> Member of the Nomination Committee

<sup>&</sup>lt;sup>4</sup> Member of the Remuneration Committee

<sup>&</sup>lt;sup>5</sup> Member of the Risk Committee