Directors and Secretary

Philip Rogerson

Chairman 2, 3, 4



Philip was appointed to the Board on 1 March 2012, becoming Non-executive Chairman on 26 July 2012. He assumed executive responsibilities on an interim basis following the departure of the Chief Executive Officer on 29 March 2014 until the appointment of Martin Sutherland on 13 October 2014. Philip is Chairman of both the Nomination Committee and the Ethics Committee. He is currently chairman of Bunzl plc and was formerly chairman of Aggreko plc and Carillion plc. He was an executive director of BG plc (formerly British Gas plc) from 1992 to 1998, latterly as deputy chairman. He is Chairman of the Advisory Board of the North and East London Commissioning Support Unit (NELCSU) of the NHS.

Martin Sutherland

Chief Executive Officer^{3,5}



Martin was appointed to the Board and as Chief Executive Officer on 13 October 2014. Martin joined from BAE Systems Applied Intelligence, where he was Managing Director since its acquisition by BAE Systems in 2008. At BAE Systems Applied Intelligence (formerly Detica), Martin was responsible for the strategic expansion of the business internationally through both organic growth and a number of acquisitions. Prior to joining Detica in 1996, Martin worked for Andersen Consulting (now Accenture) and British Telecom.

Colin Child

Chief Financial Officer 5



Colin was appointed to the Board as Group Finance Director on 1 June 2010. He was appointed as Chief Operating Officer on an interim basis following the departure of the Chief Executive Officer on 29 March 2014 until the appointment of Martin Sutherland on 13 October 2014. Colin was previously group finance director at DTZ Holdings plc, and prior to that he held roles as group finance director at Stanley Leisure plc, Fitness First Plc and National Express Group PLC. He was a nonexecutive director of The Rank Group Plc until 18 March 2014. He is a chartered accountant. Colin will step down from the Board at the conclusion of the 2015 AGM.

¹ Member of the Audit Committee

² Member of the Ethics Committee

³ Member of the Nomination Committee

⁴ Member of the Remuneration Committee

⁵ Member of the Risk Committee

Warren East CBE Non-executive 1, 2, 3, 4



Warren was appointed to the Board on 9 January 2007 and on 25 July 2013 was appointed Senior Independent Director. Warren has been Chairman of the Audit Committee since 1 April 2009. Warren was chief executive officer of ARM Holdings plc until 1 July 2013. He is a non-executive director and chairman of the science and technology committee of Rolls-Royce Holdings plc and will become its new chief executive from 3 July 2015. Warren is also a non-executive director of BT Group plc, until he steps down with effect from 31 May 2015, Micron Technology Inc and Dyson Limited. He will step down from the Board at the conclusion of the 2015 AGM.

Victoria Jarman Non-executive 1, 2, 3, 4



Victoria was appointed to the Board on 22 April 2010. Victoria started her career in 1995 with KPMG, before moving to Lazard Corporate Finance in 1998 where she was chief operating officer of Lazard's London and Middle East operations and a member of its European management committee. She has worked closely with the boards of major FTSE companies and businesses advising them on a variety of strategic options. She is a chartered accountant, a non-executive director and chairman of the audit committee of Hays plc and a non-executive director and chairman of the audit committee of Equiniti Group Limited. Victoria will succeed Warren East as Chairman of the Audit Committee at the conclusion of the 2015 AGM.

Gill Rider CB Non-executive ^{1, 2, 3, 4}



Gill was appointed to the Board on 22 June 2006 and since 26 July 2007 has been the Chairman of the Remuneration Committee. Gill worked for Accenture for 27 years, and was a global executive committee member from 1999 to 2006. Gill spent five years, until May 2011, as Director General in the UK Government's Cabinet Office and as Head of the Civil Service Capability Group. She is president of the Chartered Institute of Personnel and Development, chair of the University of Southampton Council, a non executive director and chairman of the sustainability committee of Pennon Group plc and a non-executive director and Chairman of the remuneration committee of Charles Taylor Consulting plc. She will step down from the Board at the conclusion of the

Andrew Stevens
Non-executive 1, 2, 3, 4



Andrew was appointed to the Board on 2 January 2013. Andrew has extensive international experience in the technology and engineering sectors, having spent over thirty years operating across the globe, including in North America, Europe, the Middle East and Asia. He was a director of Cobham plc between 2003 and 2012, where he held a range of positions, becoming chief executive in 2010 until stepping down from that role in June 2012. Before that he held senior positions in Rolls Royce, Messier Dowty International and Spirent plc. Andrew is a non-executive director of CAE Inc and Hèroux-Devtek Inc and non-executive chairman of AIM-Aviation Holdings Limited and non-executive director of AIM Holdings Cooperatief U.A. He will succeed Warren East as the Senior Independent Director at the conclusion of the 2015 AGM.

Edward Peppiatt

General Counsel and Company Secretary 5



Edward was appointed as General Counsel of De La Rue plc on 1 March 2009 and as Company Secretary with effect from 1 April 2009. He is Chairman of the Risk Committee. Edward was previously general counsel and corporate secretary of Christian Salvesen PLC and before that practised as a corporate lawyer in the City.

De La Rue Annual Report 2015