Directors and Secretary



Philip Rogerson (68)
Non-executive Chairman 2,3,4
was appointed to the Board on 1 March 2012, becoming Chairman on 26 July 2012. Philip is Chairman of both the Nomination Committee and the Ethics Committee. Philip is currently chairman of Bunzl plc, Carillion plc and was, until 25 April 2012, chairman of Aggreko plc. He was an executive director of BG plc (formerly British Gas plc) from 1992 to 1998, latterly as deputy chairman.



Tim Cobbold (50)

Chief Executive ^{3,5} was appointed to the Board as Chief Executive on 1 January 2011. Tim joined the Company from Emerson Electric Co following its acquisition of Chloride Group PLC, an international provider of secure power solutions, where he was initially chief operating officer and then, from 2008, chief executive officer. Prior to this, he was with Smiths Group plc where he held a wide variety of senior roles including a number of managing director positions. He is a chartered accountant and is a non-executive director of Drax Group plc.



Colin Child (55)
Group Finance Director 5
was appointed to the Board on 1 June
2010. Colin was previously group finance
director at DTZ Holdings plc, and prior to
that he held roles as group finance director
at Stanley Leisure plc, Fitness First Plc
and National Express Group PLC. He is a
chartered accountant and is a non-executive
director of The Rank Group Plc.



Warren East (51) Non-executive 1, 2, 3, 4

was appointed to the Board on 9 January 2007. Warren has been Chairman of the Audit Committee since 1 April 2009. On 1 July 2013 Warren will retire from his position as chief executive officer of ARM Holdings plc, the world's leading semiconductor intellectual property supplier, a post he has held since October 2001, having joined in 1994. Prior to that, he worked for Texas Instruments Inc in a variety of roles. He will succeed Sir Jeremy Greenstock as the Senior Independent Director on his retirement at the conclusion of the 2013 AGM.



Sir Jeremy Greenstock GCMG (69) Non-executive ^{1, 2, 3, 4}

was appointed to the Board on 1 March 2005 and is the Senior Independent Director. From 1998 to 2003 Sir Jeremy served as Britain's UN Ambassador in New York and Permanent Representative on the UN Security Council. From 2003 to 2004 he served as HM Government's UK Special Representative for Iraq. He is chairman of Gatehouse Advisory Partners Limited, Lambert Energy Advisory Limited, and the UN Association – UK. He is also a special adviser to the NGO Forward Thinking and a member of Chatham House Council. He will retire from the Board at the conclusion of the 2013 AGM.



Victoria Jarman (40) Non-executive 1, 2, 3, 4

was appointed to the Board on 22 April 2010. Victoria started her career in 1995 with KPMG, before moving to Lazard Corporate Finance in 1998 where she was chief operating officer of Lazard's London and Middle East operations and a member of its European management committee. She has worked closely with the boards of major FTSE companies and businesses advising them on a variety of strategic options. She is a chartered accountant and a non-executive director and chairman of the audit committee of Hays plc.



Gill Rider CB (58) Non-executive 1, 2, 3, 4

was appointed to the Board on 22 June 2006 and since 26 July 2007 has been the Chairman of the Remuneration Committee. Gill worked for Accenture for 27 years, and was a global executive committee member from 1999 to 2006. Gill spent five years, until May 2011, as Director General in the UK Government's Cabinet Office and as Head of the Civil Service Capability Group. She is president of the Chartered Institute of Personnel and Development, chair of the University of Southampton Council and a non-executive director of Charles Taylor Consulting plc and Pennon Group plc.



Andrew Stevens (56) Non-executive 1, 2, 3,

2013. Andrew has extensive international experience in the technology and engineering sectors, having spent over thirty years operating across the globe,

was appointed to the Board on 2 January

including in North America, Europe, the Middle East and Asia. He was a director of Cobham plc between 2003 and 2012, where he held a range of positions, becoming chief executive in 2010 until stepping down from that role in June 2012. Before that he held senior positions in Rolls Royce, Messier Dowty International and Spirent plc. Andrew is a non-executive director of CAE Inc.



Edward Peppiatt (46)

General Counsel and Company Secretary⁵ was appointed as General Counsel of De La Rue plc on 1 March 2009 and as Company Secretary with effect from 1 April 2009. He is Chairman of the Risk Committee. Edward was previously general counsel and corporate secretary of Christian Salvesen PLC and before that practised as a corporate lawyer in the City.

- Member of the Audit Committee
- Member of the Ethics Committee
- Member of the Nomination Committee
- Member of the Remuneration Committee
- Member of the Risk Committee

Ages stated are those on 30 March 2013