cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Below standard seller level Message

I have been selling on Ebay for over 20 years & I was a Power Seller for a long time. The Economy has really dropped & has gone into a rut.  I have hit below standard for a few months now & I get a message from Ebay that says  I am staying below standard on my listings & that these things could happen to me & my store. There is now a risk that my selling limits on my account will be lowered and in some cases I could be permanently  restricted from selling on Ebay.  I really do not think this is fair to anyone who has dropped below standard  especially the Sellers that have sold for a long, long time & who has made Ebay money. I cannot afford losing selling on Ebay due to I really like selling on this site plus what little I do make at this moment helps me with my bills.  I am a Senior Citizen & I have to take Chemo every 2 weeks & then their is the CT Scans, Dr. visits, medications, etc...   I cannot help if the economy has dropped & I feel like the poor & middle class are the ones who have to suffer.  Which is true in this world today.  I would like to know how to keep my sales on Ebay. I do not need to worry about anything else at this time due to how I am going to pay for all of my bills.

Thank you for your attention on this matter,   Barbara

Message 1 of 16
latest reply
15 REPLIES 15

Generally you are not rated below standard unless there are issues with your performance metrics. At one time I was a top rated seller but due to the economy and other factors the number of items I am selling fell below the TRS and they downgraded me to above standard which means I am still meeting the performance metrics but just not the volume for TRS. Take a look at your seller metrics on your seller dashboard and the ratings policy and see if you have some issues you need to address to prevent you from falling below standard.