

Center for Strategic & International Studies Washington, DC

January 28, 2004

EURO-ATLANTIC ACTION COMMISSION

PLENARY SESSION

JANUARY 27, 2004 • WARSAW, POLAND • HOTEL INTERCONTINENTAL

LIST OF ATTENDEES

Annotations: Plain text – attended

Italicized - unable to attend

CORPORATE MEMBERS:

ALICO: R. Kendall Nottingham, Chairman and CEO

Baker & McKenzie: Christine Lagarde, Chairman of the Executive Committee

Booz Allen Hamilton: Donald L. Pressley, Principal, International Development Business

Citigroup International: Shirish Apte, CEO, Global Corporate and Investment Bank in CEE, Middle East and Africa

Eli Lilly and Company: Richard Pilnik, President, European Operations

Fiat: Mauro Pasquero, Senior Vice President

Greenbrier Companies: William A. Furman, President and Chief Executive Officer

Lockheed Martin Global: Scott A. Harris, President, Continental Europe

Raytheon International: Norman Ray, President, Europe
Roche Ltd.: Franz Humer, Chairman and CEO

Siemens AG: Johannes Feldmayer, Executive Vice President

Smithfield Foods: Richard Poulson, Executive Vice President and General Counsel
U.S. Steel Kosice: Peter Richardson, Vice President for Information Technology

CENTRAL AND EASTERN EUROPEAN GOVERNMENTS:

Bulgaria: Latchezar Y. Petkov, Ambassador to Poland

Lydia Shouleva, Deputy Prime Minister and Minister of Economy

Czech Republic: Bedrich Kopecky, Ambassador to Poland

Bohuslav Sobotka, Deputy Prime Minister and Minister of Finance

Estonia: Aivo Orav, Ambassador to Poland

Meelis Atonen, Minister of Economic Affairs and Communication

Hungary: Mihaly Gyor, Ambassador to Poland

Istvan Csillag, Minister of Economy and Transport

Latvia: Zaiga Liepina, Deputy State Secretary, Ministry of Economy

Guntars Grinvalds, Director of Legal and Business Environment Dept., Latvian Development Agency

Martins Zemitis, Head of Business Environment Dept., Latvian Development Agency

Uldis Vitolins, Ambassador to Poland *Juris Lujans, Minister of Economy*

Lithuania: Darius Degutis, Ambassador to Poland

Petras Cesna, Minister of Economy

Poland: Michal Kleiber, Minister of Science

Jaroslaw Pietras, Undersecretary of State, Office of the Committee for European Integration Jerzy Hausner, Deputy Prime Minister and Minister of Economy, Labor and Social Policy

Romania: Adriana Ticau, Secretary of State, Ministry of Telecommunications and Information Technology

Eugen Chirovici, President, National Agency for Small and Medium Enterprises

Marius Hirte, Director, Division of Institutional Affairs and EU Policies, Ministry of Foreign Affairs

Ireny Comaroschi, Ambassador to Poland

Dan Nica, Minister of Communications and Information Technology

Mircea Geoana, Minister of Foreign Affairs

Slovakia: Magda Vasaryova, Ambassador to Poland

Ivan Miklos, Deputy Prime Minister and Minister of Finance

Slovenia: Milko Dolinsek, Charge d'Affaires of the Embassy of Slovenia to Poland

Tea Petrin, Minister of Economy

OBSERVERS:

EU: John O'Rourke, First Counsellor, EC Delegation to Poland

U.S.: Cameron Munter, Deputy Chief of Mission, U.S. Embassy in Warsaw

OECD: Richard E. Hecklinger, Deputy Secretary General

World Bank: Edgar Saravia, Country Manager, Poland

Roger Grawe, Country Director for Central Europe and Baltic States

EBRD: Hanna Gronkiewicz-Waltz, Vice President

NATO: Patrick Hardouin, Deputy Assistant Secretary General, Political Affairs and Security Policy

Russia: Vasily Timofeev, Senior Counselor, Embassy to Poland

Turkey: Selcuk Sisman, Commercial Counselor, Embassy to Poland

Ukraine: Igor Kharchenko, Ambassador to Poland

STEERING COMMITTEE:

Renato Ruggiero, former Director General of the WTO and Minister of Foreign Affairs of Italy

Horst Teltschik, former Foreign- and Security-Policy Advisor to the German Chancellor Helmut Kohl

Jenonne Walker, former U.S. Ambassador to the Czech Republic

Robin Niblett, Executive Vice President, Center for Strategic and International Studies

Zbigniew Brzezinski, former U.S. National Security Advisor

Kenneth Clarke, former Chancellor of the Exchequer of the UK

Stuart E. Eizenstat, former U.S. Ambassador to the EU and former senior official in the U.S. Departments of State, Commerce, Treasury, and the Office of the President

OTHER ATTENDEES

Leonid Bilousov First Secretary

Embassy of Ukraine to Poland

Marie-Claude Bohler

Ewa Chromniak Project Coordinator

Institute for Strategic Studies

Susanne Denison-Knowles Managing Director

European Government Relations

Citigroup

Edgar Fulton

Counselor for Commercial Affairs Embassy of the United States of America

George Handy Director

International Action Commissions, CSIS

Erin Huntington

Manager, International Government Relations, Europe

Eli Lilly and Company

Gheorghe Istode Minister Counselor Embassy of Romania

Poland

Daniela Itu

Personal Assistant to Mr. Chirovichi National Agency for SME's, Romania

Bogdan Klich

Chairman of the Board Institute for Strategic Studies

Josef Kollar

Deputy Chief of Mission

Embassy of the Czech Republic to Poland

Nikolay Kostov First Secretary Embassy of Bulgaria

Poland

Anna Kozerska

Corporate Affairs Director, Eli Lilly Polska

Eli Lilly and Company

Peter Kusek

Program Coordinator

International Action Commissions, CSIS

Aurel Marascu Economic Counselor Embassy of Romania

Poland

Enrico Pavoni President and CEO Fiat Polska

Stanley Prusinski

Chief of the Office of Defense Cooperation

U.S. Embassy to Poland

Rafal Przybylowski CEO, Siemens Poland

Siemens AG

Jacek Ronda

Advisor to the Minister Ministry of Science, Poland

Ladislav Steinhubel

II. secretary

Embassy of the Czech Republic to Poland

Pawel Studnicki Member of the Board Institute for Strategic Studies

Peter Szeratics Counselor

Embassy of Hungary to Poland

Anna Szymanska-Klich

Director

Institute for Strategic Studies

Slawomir Tokarski

Director, Dept. of Economic and Social Analysis Office of the Committee for European Integration,

Poland

Ingrid Walling

Vice President, Central Europe

Raytheon International