Mosses of Mt. Kinabalu, Borneo, Malaysia Abstrak

The moss flora of Mt. Kinabalu, Borneo, Malaysia was investigated in 2005. The mosses recognized comprise 18 families, 43 genera and 97 species except pleurocarpous mosses. Ditrichum heteromallum, Fissidens braunii and Syrrhopodon tjibodensis are new additions to the moss flora of Borneo Island. For each species recognized here, locality, substrate, specimen number and taxonomic note are provided.