

List of Participants

Indonesia

Dr. Ferhat Aziz Deputy for the Utilization of the R&D Result and Dissemination of

Nuclear Science and Technology

National Nuclear Energy Agency (BATAN)

Dr. Maruhum Batubara Minister's Expert Staff for Creativity and Innovation Technology

The Coordinating Ministry for People's Welfare

Head of Training Program and Evaluation Mr. Ahmad Ciptadi Syuryavin

Education and Training Center

Nuclear Energy Regulatory Agency (BAPETEN)

Mr. Sonden Winarto

Education and Training Center of Electricity, New Energy, Renewable

and Energy Conservation

Ministry of Energy and Mineral Resources (MEMR)

kazakhstan

Dr. Volkova Tatyana Deputy Head of Department

Information & Analysis

National Nuclear Center of the Republic of Kazakhstan (NNC)

Malaysia

Dr. Muhd Noor Muhd Yunus Deputy Director General

Research & Technology Development Programme

Malaysian Nuclear Agency

Ms. Saliza Binti Jam Manager

Programme Development

Malaysia Nuclear Power Corporation (MNPC)

Thailand

Dr. Somporn Chongkum **Executive Director**

Thailand Institute of Nuclear Technology (TINT)

Deputy Director General Mr. Samerjai Suksumek

Management Division, Energy Policy and Planning Office

Ministry of Energy

Mr.Supapol Ratanakorn Assistant Director

Nuclear Engineering Division

The Electricity Generating Authority of Thailand (EGAT)

Vietnam

Dr. Cao Dinh Thanh Vice President

Vietnam Atomic Energy Institute (VINATOM)

Ms. Dang Thi Hong Deputy Head

Nuclear Science and Technology Management Session

Vietnam Atomic Energy Agency (VAEA)

Deputy Director Ms. Phan Thi Hong Hanh

Organization and Human Resource Department

Vietnam Electricity (EVN)

IAEA

Mr. Pal Vincze Section Head

Nuclear Power Engineering Section, Division of Nuclear Power,

Department of Nuclear Energy

International Atomic Energy Agency (IAEA)

Dr. P.J.W.M.(Piet) Muskens

Nuclear Safety Action Team and Research Reactor Safety Section, Division of Nuclear Installation Safety, Department of Nuclear Safety

and Security

International Atomic Energy Agency (IAEA)

<u>Japan</u>

Mr. Issei Nishikawa Governor

Fukui Prefectural Government

Mr. Kenji Higashimura Director-General

Department of General Policy Fukui Prefectural Government

Mr. Masato Hasegawa Director

Energy Producing Region Development Division, Department of General Policy

Fukui Prefectural Government

Mr. Nobuaki Asahi Chairman

The Wakasa Wan Energy Research Center

Dr. Sueo Machi Advisor

The Wakasa Wan Energy Research Center

Fukui International Human Resources Development Center for Atomic Energy

FNCA Coordinator of Japan

Dr. Shunichi Kawanishi Directo

The Wakasa Wan Energy Research Center

Fukui International Human Resources Development Center for Atomic Energy

Keynote Lecturer

Mr. Junichi Iwasaki Deputy Director

Nuclear Energy Policy Planning Division, Agency for Natural Resources and Energy

Ministry of Economy, Trade and Industry

Mr. Pal Vincze Section Head

Nuclear Power Engineering Section, Division of Nuclear Power, Department of Nuclear Energy

International Atomic Energy Agency (IAEA)

Dr.Sueo Machi Advisor

The Wakasa Wan Energy Research Center

Fukui International Human Resources Development Center for Atomic Energy

FNCA Coodinator of Japan

Dr. P.J.W.M.(Piet) Muskens Expert/Consultant

Nuclear Safety Action Team and Research Reactor Safety Section,

Division of Nuclear Installation Safety, Department of Nuclear Safety and Security

International Atomic Energy Agency (IAEA)

Mr. Shin Morita Regional Coordinator for Nuclear Safety

Nuclear Regulation Authority of Japan

Domestic Concerned Personnel

Mr. Masaaki Nishijo Director

Office for Nuclear Fuel Cycles

Ministry of Education, Culture, Sports, Science and Technology

Mr. Yoshio Kawaguchi Directo

Tsuruga Nuclear Office

Ministry of Education, Culture, Sports, Science and Technology

Mr. Atsuo Dohke Wakasa Office Manager

Agency for Natural Resources and Energy Ministry of Economy, Trade and Industry

Mr. Masanori Tsukamoto Deputy Mayor

Tsuruga City

Mr. Jitaro Yamaguchi Mayor

Mihama Town

Dr. Masakazu Ichimiya University of Fukui

Research Institute of Nuclear Engineering

Visiting Professor

Prof. Katsumi Kuruba Professor

Department of Applied Nuclear Technology

Fukui University of Technology

Dr. Kiyonobu Yamashita Director

Human Resource Development Center

Japan Atomic Energy Agency

Mr. Nakaaki Katsuhiko Senior Officer

Japan Atomic Energy Agency

Mr. Satoru Yokozuka Manager

Engineering Strategy Planning Section, Nuclear Systems Engineering Department Mitsubishi Heavy Industries, LTD

Mr. Nozomu Ushiro Executive Officer

Planning & Administration Department, Nuclear Power Division

The Kansai Electric Power Company, Inc.

Mr. Norio Terada Manager

Business Planning Group, Nuclear Power Division

The Kansai Electric Power Company, Inc.

Mr. Akira Takatsuji Managing Director,

Executive General Manager, in charge of Tsuruga Head Office

The Japan Atomic Power Company

Mr. Yohsaku Fuji President and Director General

Institute of Nuclear Safety System, Inc.

Institute of Nuclear Safety System, Inc.

Mr. Katsuya Sato Senior Managing Director

Japan Atomic Industrial Forum, Inc.

Mr. Hiroyuki Iwanaga Executive Director

The Wakasa Wan Energy Research Center