Board of Directors

1. Helmut Mamsch

Chairman

Helmut Mamsch, 63, joined as Chairman Designate in September 2006 and took over as Chairman in October 2006. He is a Non-Executive Director of both GKN plc, and Sappi Ltd (South Africa). Until 2007, he was Non-Executive Deputy Chairman of Logica CMG plc and a member of the Supervisory Board of K+S AG. He was formerly a Non-Executive Director of RMC Group plc and a Management Board member of VEBA AG (now E.ON.AG).

(Chairman of the Nomination Committee) (a)

2. Ian Mason MBA

Group Chief Executive

lan Mason, 46, joined the Group in February 1995 as Director of Business Development. He was appointed to the Board of Directors in July 2000 as Chief Operating Officer and was appointed Group Chief Executive in July 2001. Previously he worked for The Boston Consulting Group. In November 2007 he was appointed as a Non-Executive Director of The Sage Group Plc. (Chairman of the Group Executive Committee) (b) (c)

3. Simon Boddie MA ACA

Group Finance Director
Simon Boddie, 48, joined as Group Finance
Director in September 2005 from Diageo plc.
He joined Diageo in 1992 where he held a
variety of senior finance positions, latterly
as Finance Director of Key Markets.
(Chairman of the Treasury Committee) (b) (c)

4. Leslie Atkinson MA D.Phil

Non-Executive Director

Dr Leslie Atkinson, 64, joined as a Non-Executive Director in July 2000, having spent most of his career with BP where he became Chairman of BP Asia Pacific. He has also been a member of the UK Government's Central Policy Review Staff, Vice President of the Chamber of Shipping and served on the Board of the Securities and Futures Authority. His other Non-Executive Directorships include AEA Technology plc, Samworth Brothers (Holdings) Ltd and Witan Pacific Investment Trust plc. (Chairman of the Remuneration Committee) (a) (d) (e)



5. Timothy G Barker MA

Senior Non-Executive Director
Timothy Barker, 68, joined as a Non-Executive
Director in July 2000. From 1998 until his
retirement in 2000, he was a Vice-Chairman
of Dresdner Kleinwort Benson and from
1993 of Kleinwort Benson Group plc. In the
mid-1980s he was Director General of the
City Panel on Takeovers and Mergers. He is
a Non-Executive Director of Drax Group plc.
(Chairman of the Audit Committee) (a) (d) (e)

6. Keith Hamill BA FCA

Non-Executive Director
Keith Hamill, 55, joined as a Non-Executive
Director in July 1999. He is Chairman of
Tullett Prebon plc, Alterian plc and Travelodge
Limited and Deputy Chairman of Collins
Stewart plc. He was previously Chairman of
Go Fly, was Finance Director of WH Smith,
Trust House Forte and United Distillers, and
was a partner in Pricewaterhouse Coopers.
He is Deputy Chancellor of Nottingham
University. (a) (d) (e)

7. Paul Hollingworth

Non-Executive Director
Paul Hollingworth, 48, joined as a NonExecutive Director in May 2008. He is
Chief Financial Officer of Mondi Group,
the integrated paper and packaging group.
Previously, he was Group Finance Director
of BPB plc and prior to that Group Finance
Director of De La Rue plc and Ransomes plc.
(a) (d) (e)

8. Rupert C Soames

Non-Executive Director
Rupert Soames, 49, joined as a Non-Executive
Director in July 2007. He is Group Chief
Executive of Aggreko plc. Previously he was
Chief Executive of the Banking and Securities
Division of Misys PLC and a non-executive
Director of Baggeridge Brick plc. (a) (d) (e)

9. Ian Haslegrave LLB ACIS

General Counsel and Company Secretary lan Haslegrave, 39, joined the Company in September 2006 from Viacom Outdoor Limited where he was International Legal Director. Previously he worked at United Biscuits Limited and Freshfields Bruckhaus Deringer. (b)

- a member of the Nomination Committee
- b member of the Treasury Committee
- c member of the Group Executive Committee
- d member of the Remuneration Committee
- e member of the Audit Committee

