Board of Directors

SIR NEVILLE SIMMS (57) NON-EXECUTIVE CHAIRMAN

Sir Neville became a Non-Executive Director of National Power in August 1998 and was appointed Chairman of International Power in October 2000. He is currently Non-Executive Chairman of Carillion Plc. In addition he is a Non-Executive Director of the Bank of England and a member of the Business Advisory Panel-Trade Partners UK and the President's Committee of the CBI.

PETER GILLER (60) CHIEF EXECUTIVE OFFICER

Peter joined the Company on 1 April 2000 from ABB Energy Ventures and became an Executive Director in October 2000. He has overall responsibility for the business and its strategy. He is Non-Executive Chairman of A&A EIC Electricity Investment Company, Zurich.

DAVID CRANE (43) CHIEF OPERATING OFFICER

David joined the Company on 11 March 2000 from Lehman Brothers and became an Executive Director in October 2000. He is responsible for the day-to-day management and operations of the business.

PHILIP COX (50) CHIEF FINANCIAL OFFICER

Philip joined the Company on 1 May 2000 from Invensys plc and became an Executive Director in October 2000. His responsibilities include finance, tax and treasury. He is a Non-Executive Director of Wincanton plc.









ANTHONY (TONY) ISAAC (60) NON-EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR

Tony became a Non-Executive Director of the Company in October 2000 and is the Senior Independent Director. He is the Chief Executive of the BOC Group plc and is a Non-Executive Director of Exel Group plc.

DENNIS HENDRIX (62) NON-EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR

Dennis became a Non-Executive Director of National Power in September 1997. He is a Non-Executive Director of Allied Waste Industries, Duke Energy Corporation and Newfield Exploration Company. Dennis is retiring as a Director of the Company at the AGM on 23 May 2002.

JOHN (JACK) D TAYLOR (63) NON-EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR

Jack became a Non-Executive Director of the Company in October 2000. Serving today as a Managing Director of Caisse De Depot Et Placement Du Quebec, Jack has 36 years experience in private equity, project finance and international banking with The Chase and most recently with the Asian Development Bank as Director – Infrastructure, Energy and Financial Sectors Department West and Private Sector Group.

All Non-Executive Directors are members of the Audit Committee and the Remuneration and Appointments Committee. The Chairmen of these committees are Tony Isaac and Dennis Hendrix respectively.

All Executive Directors are members of the Risk Committee, which is chaired by Philip Cox.

James Moore was appointed an Executive Director of the Company in October 2000 and resigned on 31 January 2001.