Board of Directors









1. Martin Flower Non-Executive Chairman (64)

Appointed as a Non-Executive Director in January 2007. Chairman of Croda International Plc and a non-executive director of The Morgan Crucible Company plc. Previously he was Chief Executive of Coats plc, a company in which he spent his entire executive career having joined in 1968. Former deputy Chairman of Severn Trent Plc and formerly Chairman of Alpha Group plc. A member of the Remuneration and Nomination Committees. Mr Flower was appointed Chairman on 30 June 2010.

2. Steve Good

Group Chief Executive (49)

Appointed as a Director and Group Chief Executive in September 2009. Joined Low & Bonar in 2004, serving first as the Managing Director of its Plastics Division, until its sale in 2005, and then as Director of New Business helping to shape the Group's strategy. From 2006 to 2009, he was Managing Director of the Technical Textiles Division, which has been the sole business activity of Low & Bonar since the disposal of the Floors Division in 2008. Prior to joining Low & Bonar, he spent 10 years with Clariant (formerly BTP plc) in a variety of leadership positions managing international speciality chemical businesses. He is a chartered accountant and a member of the Nomination Committee.

3. Mike Holt

Group Finance Director (50)

Joined Low & Bonar as Group Finance Director on 22 November 2010. A chartered accountant, he was previously Group Finance Director of Vp plc for six years and, prior to that, held a number of senior financial positions with Rolls-Royce Group plc within the UK, the USA and Hong Kong. He is a trustee and treasurer of Target Ovarian Cancer.





4. Steve Hannam Senior Non-Executive Director (61)

Appointed as a Non-Executive Director in September 2002. Chairman of Devro plc, and an operating partner with Advent International plc. Formerly non-executive director with Clariant AG, Chairman of Aviagen International Inc., non-executive director of AZ Electronic Materials Services Limited and Group Chief Executive of BTP Chemicals plc. Senior Independent Non-Executive Director, Chairman of the Audit Committee and a member of the Remuneration and Nomination Committees.

5. Folkert Blaisse

Non-Executive Director (65)

Appointed as a Non-Executive Director in January 2007. Chairman of Colbond between 2004 and 2006 until the business was acquired by Low & Bonar in July 2006. A director of Acordis Beheer BV, non-executive director of Cordenka Investments BV and of Corsadi BV and Chairman, Leiden University Fund. He was previously Chief Executive Officer of Acordis from 1999 to 2006 and, from 1971, held several senior roles at Akzo Nobel, culminating in his appointment in 1998 as Executive Board member of Akzo Nobel NV. A member of the Audit, Remuneration and Nomination Committees.

6. Chris Littmoden

Non-Executive Director (67)

Appointed as Non-Executive Director in February 2005. A chartered accountant, he was previously a main board director of Marks & Spencer PLC for eight years. Since leaving Marks & Spencer, he has held several non-executive positions. Chairman of the Remuneration Committee and a member of the Audit and Nomination Committees.