(Translation)

Securities Code in Japan: 6971

June 23, 2006

To Our Shareholders:

Makoto Kawamura, President and Director Kyocera Corporation 6 Takeda Tobadono-cho, Fushimi-ku, Kyoto

Notice of Resolution for the 52nd Ordinary General Meeting of Shareholders

We hereby give notice that the matters set forth below were reported or resolved at the 52nd Ordinary General Meeting of Shareholders, which was held on the date hereof.

Matters reported:

- 1. The business report, consolidated balance sheet, consolidated statement of income, non-consolidated balance sheet and non-consolidated statement of income, with respect to the year ended March 31, 2006
- 2. Audit report of Independent Auditors and audit report of Board of Corporate Auditors on the consolidated financial statements

The contents of 1. and 2. above were reported.

Matters resolved:

Agendum No. 1: Approval of proposed appropriation of retained earnings for the year ended March 31, 2006

It was resolved, as proposed by the Company, that the amount of cash dividend to shareholders should be 50 yen per share.

Agendum No. 2: Amendments to the Articles of Incorporation

It was resolved, as proposed by the Company.

Attachment to the Notice of Resolution

Management Structure

The management structure of the Company as of June 23, 2006 is as follows:

Title	Name
Chairman Emeritus	Kazuo Inamori
Directors and Corporate Auditors	
Advisor and Director	Kensuke Itoh
Advisor and Director	Yasuo Nishiguchi
Chairman of the Board and Representative Director	Noboru Nakamura
Vice Chairman and Representative Director	Masahiro Umemura
Vice Chairman and Representative Director	Yuzo Yamamura
Vice Chairman and Representative Director	Naoyuki Morita
President and Representative Director	Makoto Kawamura
Director	Koji Seki
Director	Michihisa Yamamoto
Director	Isao Kishimoto
Director	Hisao Hisaki
Director	Rodney Lanthorne
Director	John Gilbertson
Full-time Corporate Auditor	Yasuo Akashi

(Note) Messrs. Osamu Nishieda, Shinji Kurihara and Shigekazu Tamura are outside Corporate Auditors as required under Item 16, Article 2 of the Corporation Act.

Yoshihiko Nishikawa

Osamu Nishieda

Shinji Kurihara

Shigekazu Tamura

Executive Officers

Corporate Auditor

Corporate Auditor

Corporate Auditor

Full-time Corporate Auditor

President and Executive Officer	Makoto Kawamura
Senior Managing Executive Officer	Isao Yukawa
Managing Executive Officer	Tatsumi Maeda
Managing Executive Officer	Hisashi Sakumi
Managing Executive Officer	Tsutomu Yamori
Managing Executive Officer	Takashi Itoh
Managing Executive Officer	Tetsuo Kuba
Managing Executive Officer	Osamu Nomoto
Managing Executive Officer	Eiichi Toriyama
Managing Executive Officer	Akiyoshi Okamoto

Title	Name
Senior Executive Officer	Keijiro Minami
Senior Executive Officer	Goro Yamaguchi
Senior Executive Officer	Yasushi Matsumura
Executive Officer	Yoshihito Ota
Executive Officer	Yasuyuki Yamamoto
Executive Officer	Junichi Jinno
Executive Officer	Gen Takayasu
Executive Officer	Nobuhiro Ochiai
Executive Officer	Junzo Katsuki
Executive Officer	Yukihiro Takarabe
Executive Officer	Masakazu Mitsuda
Executive Officer	Toshimi Gejima
Executive Officer	Michiaki Furuhashi
Executive Officer	Mitsuru Imanaka
Executive Officer	Shoichi Aoki
Executive Officer	Hiroshi Togi
Executive Officer	Yoshihiro Kano
Executive Officer	Yoichi Yamashita
Executive Officer	Robert Whisler
Executive Officer	John Rigby