BOARD OF DIRECTORS



Chairman

SIR NEVILLE SIMMS (60)

Sir Neville became a Non-Executive Director of National Power in August 1998 and was appointed Chairman of International Power in October 2000. He is currently a member of the President's Committee of the CBI, a Governor of Ashridge Management College and a Trustee of the BRE Trust. Sir Neville was a Non-Executive Director of the Bank of England from 1995 to 2002.

Executive Directors

PHILIP COX (53)

CHIEF EXECUTIVE OFFICER

Philip joined the Company on 1 May 2000 from Invensys plc and became Chief Financial Officer in October 2000. Philip was appointed Chief Executive Officer of International Power in December 2003. He has responsibility for the overall management of the business and the delivery of its strategy. He is a Non-Executive Director of Wincanton plc.

Mark Williamson (47)

CHIEF FINANCIAL OFFICER

Mark joined the Company in September 2000 from the Simon Group plc and became Group Financial Controller responsible for the Company's financial reporting. Mark was appointed Chief Financial Officer of International Power in December 2003. His responsibilities include financial control and reporting, tax and risk management.

STEVE RILEY (43)

EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR, EUROPE

Steve joined the business in 1985, holding senior positions in two UK power stations. He was appointed International Power's Managing Director, Australia in January 2000. In August 2003 he took up his current position as head of the European region.

Steve was appointed to the Board in January 2004.

TONY CONCANNON (41)

EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR, AUSTRALIA

Tony Concannon is a chartered engineer. He joined the industry in 1982 and has worked in a number of business areas including; operations, asset management, trading and international business development (based in Asia). He took on his role as International Power's Managing Director, Australia in August 2003.

Tony was appointed to the Board in January 2004.



Non-Executive Directors

ADRI BAAN (62)

NON-EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR

Adri became a Non-Executive Director of the Company in June 2002. He was previously CEO of Philips Consumer Electronics, Member of the Board of Management. He is currently on the Boards of ASMI, KVWS, ICI PLC, OCÉ and Wolters Kluwer.

ANTHONY (TONY) ISAAC (63)

NON-EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR

Tony became a Non-Executive Director of the Company in October 2000 and is the Senior Independent Director. He is the Chief Executive of The BOC Group plc and is a Non-Executive Director of Schlumberger Limited.

JOHN (JACK) TAYLOR (66)

NON-EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR

Jack became a Non-Executive Director of the Company in October 2000. He has 38 years experience in project finance, private equity and international banking. Having served as the Asian Development Bank's Director-Infrastructure, Energy and Financial Sectors Department West and Private Sector Group, following a 30-year career as a senior executive with The Chase, Jack is today Executive Advisor to the Commonwealth Disaster Management Agency Ltd. and active in private equity in the UK, Europe and Asia.

STRUAN ROBERTSON (54)

NON-EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR

Struan became a Non-Executive Director of the Company on 1 October 2004. He was Group Chief Executive of Wates Group Ltd until January 2004. Before that he had a 25-year international career with BP plc, during which time he held a number of senior roles, including Chief Executive Officer of BP Oil Trading International and Executive Chairman of BP Asia Pacific. He is the Senior Independent Director at WS Atkins plc and a Non-Executive Director at Forth Ports plc and Henderson TR Pacific Investment Trust plc.

LEFT TO RIGHT:

TONY CONCANNON
STEVE RILEY
MARK WILLIAMSON
PHILIP COX
SIR NEVILLE SIMMS
ADRI BAAN
JACK TAYLOR
TONY ISAAC
STRUAN ROBERTSON