## Svenska Handelsbanken

## **Press release**

Stockholm, 24 March 2005

## Annual general meeting of Handelsbanken's shareholders on 26 April

Svenska Handelsbanken AB (publ) has today sent notices to its shareholders inviting them to attend the annual general meeting on Tuesday, 26 April 2005, at 10 a.m. at the Grand Hôtel, Vinterträdgård, Royal entrance, Stallgatan 4, Stockholm.

The agenda includes the proposed dividend of SEK 6 per share and the board's proposal for cancellation of repurchased shares.

Regarding election of members of the board, the proposal comprises reelection of Arne Mårtensson (as chairman), Pirkko Alitalo, Fredrik Baksaas, Ulrika Boëthius, Tommy Bylund, Göran Ennerfelt, Lars O Grönstedt, Sigrun Hjelmquist, Hans Larsson, Fredrik Lundberg, Sverker Martin-Löf, Anders Nyrén and Bente Rathe.

For further information please see the complete notice on Internet, <u>http://www.handelsbanken.se/agm</u>.

For further information, please contact: Lars Lindmark, Head of Corporate Communications, phone: +46 8 701 1036; mobile: +46 70-595 8580 or Bengt Ragnå, Head of Investor Relations, phone: +46 8 701 1216; mobile: +46 70-567 1216