

COMPANHIA ENERGÉTICA DE MINAS GERAIS – CEMIG

LISTED COMPANY CNPJ 17.155.730/0001-64 – NIRE 31300040127

BOARD OF DIRECTORS

SUMMARY OF MINUTES OF THE 610TH MEETING

Date, time and place:	October 9, 2014 at 9 a.m. at the company's head office, Av. Barbacena 1200, 21 st floor, Belo Horizonte, Minas Gerais, Brazil.	
Meeting Committee:		Djalma Bastos de Morais; Anamaria Pugedo Frade Barros

Summary of proceedings:

I **Conflict of interest:** The board members listed below said they had no conflict of interest in the matters on the agenda of this meeting.

II The Board approved:

- a) The planning guidelines for preparation of the Five-Year Plan for 2015–2019, and the Budget for 2015.
- b) The minutes of this meeting.

III The Board ratified:

and

- a) Appointment of
 - Mr. César Vaz de Melo Fernandes
 - Ms. Maura Galuppo Botelho Martins

as sitting members of the Board of Directors of Redentor Energia S.A., to serve for two years' period of office, as from April 29, 2014, or until their duly elected successors are sworn in.

- b) Appointment of
 - Mr. Luiz Carlos Dias Martins

as sitting member of the Board of Directors of Companhia de Gás de Minas Gerais (Gasmig), to complete the present period of office, that is to say, until the Annual General Meeting of 2016, or until his duly elected successor is sworn in.

c) Orientation of vote in favor of the agenda, by the representative(s) of the Company, in the prior meeting in advance of the Extraordinary General Meeting of Stockholders of Gasmig of July 24, 2014, and in the related Extraordinary General Meeting of Stockholders, of Gasmig, held on August 7, 2014, on appointment of a member of the Board of Directors.



IV Comment: The following spoke on subjects and business of interest to the Company:

Franklin Moreira Gonçalves,	Luiz Augusto de Barros,
	Paulo Roberto Reckziegel Guedes;
Luiz Fernando Rolla;	
Fernando Palma;	
Leonardo George Magalhães.	
	Luiz Fernando Rolla; Fernando Palma;

The following were present:

Board members:	Djalma Bastos de Morais,	Bruno Magalhães Menicucci,	
	Guy Maria Villela Paschoal,	Custódio Antonio de Mattos,	
	João Camilo Penna,	Franklin Moreira Gonçalves,	
	José Pais Rangel,	Luiz Augusto de Barros,	
	Paulo Roberto Reckziegel Guedes,	Paulo Sérgio Machado Ribeiro,	
	Saulo Alves Pereira Junior,	Tarcísio Augusto Carneiro,	
	Tadeu Barreto Guimarães,	Flávio Miarelli Piedade,	
	Wando Pereira Borges,	José Augusto Gomes Campos,	
		Marina Rosenthal Rocha;	
Chief Officer:	Luiz Fernando Rolla;		
General Managers:	Leonardo George Magalhães;		
Representative of Ernst & Young:	Fernando Palma;		
Secretary:	Anamaria Pugedo Frade Barros.		

(Signed by:) Anamaria Pugedo Frade Barros.

Page 2 of 2 This text is a translation, provided for information only. The original text in Portuguese is the legally valid version.