

Appendix B - Hearings and Witnesses

Tuesday, 1 March 2016—Canberra

ACT Government

Dr Karl Alderson, Deputy Director-General, Policy and Cabinet, Chief Minister, Treasury and Economic Development Directorate

Mr Darren Cutrupi, Manager, Emergency Media and Broadcasting Service, ACT Emergency Services Agency

National Rural Health Alliance

Mr Gordon Gregory, Chief Executive Officer

Mr Peter Brown, Manager, Australian Journal of Rural Health

Mrs Jennifer Freeman, Website Content Manager

Monday, 7 March 2016—Sydney

Australian Broadcasting Corporation

Mr Michael Millett, Director Corporate Affairs

Ms Fiona Reynolds, Director Regional

Free TV Australia

Ms Julie Flynn, Chief Executive Officer

Ms Sarah Waladan, Manager, Media Policy and Regulatory Affairs

Commercial Radio Australia

Ms Joan Warner, Chief Executive Officer

Ms Sarah Kruger, Head of Legal and Regulatory Affairs

Special Broadcasting Service Corporation

Mr Michael Ebeid, Managing Director

Ms Tureia Sample, Director, Corporate Affairs

Prime Media, WIN Network and Southern Cross Austereo

Mr Ian Audsley, Chief Executive Officer, Prime Media Group

Mr Andrew Lancaster, Chief Executive Officer, WIN Television

Mr Rick Lenarcic, Head of Regional Media, Southern Cross Austereo

Seven West Media

Mr Ben Roberts-Smith VC MG, General Manager, Seven Queensland

Ms Bridget Fair, Group Chief, Corporate and Regulatory Affairs

Mr Tim Worner, Chief Executive Officer

APN News and Media

Mr Bryce Johns, Editorial Director

Community Broadcasting Association of Australia

Mr Phillip Randall, President

Mr Joel Pringle, Policy and Research Advisor

Mr David Sice, Technical Consultant

Optus

Mr Paul Sheridan, Vice President, Satellite

Mr Peter Williams, Director Satellite Sales, Satellite

Aurora Community Television

Mrs Phyllisse Stanton, Chief Executive Officer

Tuesday, 8 March 2016—Sydney

Opera Australia

Mr Craig Hassall, Chief Executive Officer

Mr Joe Martorana, Chief Operating Officer

Australian Major Performing Arts Group

Ms Bethwyn Serow, Executive Director

Mr Michael Sollis, Artistic Director, Education, Musica Viva

Mr John Henderson, Deputy General Manager, Bell Shakespeare

Sydney Dance Company

Ms Chrissy Sharp, Acting Executive Director

Mr Dominic Chang, Producer

ABC Regional

Mr Leigh Radford, Head, Rural and National Programs

Australia Council for the Arts

Mr Tony Grybowski, Chief Executive Officer

Mr Frank Panucci, Executive Director, Grants and Engagement

The Australian Ballet

Ms Libby Christie, Executive Director

Screen Producers Australia

Mr Matthew Deaner, Chief Executive Officer

Mr Matthew Hancock, Manager, Strategy and Operations

Tuesday, 15 March 2016—Canberra

Department of Communications and the Arts

Ms Sally Basser, Executive Director, Ministry for the Arts

Mr Rohan Buettel, Assistant Secretary, Content Branch

Ms Ann Campton, Assistant Secretary, Media Branch

Ms Nerida O'Loughlin, Deputy Secretary

Australian Communications and Media Authority

Ms Jenny Brigg, Manager, Diversity, Localism and Accessibility Section

Mr James Cameron, Acting Deputy Chair

Mr Jason Ives, Senior Investigations and Compliance Officer

Tuesday, 22 March 2016—Melbourne

Live Performance Australia

Ms Evelyn Richardson, Chief Executive Officer

Mr David Hamilton, Director, Workplace Relations

Regional Arts Victoria

Mr Joe Toohey, General Manager

Australian National Theatre Live

Mr Grant Dodwell, Director

Mr Peter Hiscock, Director

Mr Raj Sidhu, Director

ACE Radio

Mr Grant Johnstone, Head of Content

Deakin University

Dr Lisa Waller, Senior Lecturer in Communication

Australian Children's Television Foundation

Ms Jenny Buckland, Chief Executive Officer

Mr Andrew Ma, Legal and Policy Manager

National and State Libraries Australasia

Ms Jane Cowell, Member

Screen Australia

Mr Graeme Mason, Chief Executive Officer

Ms Fiona Cameron, Chief Operating Officer