Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



CHINA MOBILE LIMITED

中國移動有限公司

(Incorporated in Hong Kong with limited liability under the Companies Ordinance)

(Stock Code: 941)

ANNOUNCEMENT

The Board of Directors (the "Board") of China Mobile Limited (the "Company") announces that the Company was notified by its controlling shareholder, China Mobile Communications Corporation ("CMCC") on 30 June 2011 that Mr. Xi Guohua has taken up the position of Secretary of the CPC Committee and Vice Chairman of CMCC. Mr. Wang Jianzhou no longer holds the position of Secretary of the CPC Committee of CMCC. Mr. Wang Jianzhou remains in the position of Chairman of CMCC.

By Order of the Board China Mobile Limited Wang Jianzhou Chairman

Hong Kong, 30 June 2011

As at the date of this announcement, the Board of Directors of the Company comprises Mr. Wang Jianzhou, Mr. Li Yue, Mr. Lu Xiangdong, Mr. Xue Taohai, Madam Huang Wenlin, Mr. Sha Yuejia, Mr. Liu Aili, Madam Xin Fanfei and Mr. Xu Long as executive directors, Dr. Lo Ka Shui, Mr. Frank Wong Kwong Shing and Dr. Moses Cheng Mo Chi as independent non-executive directors.