June 29, 2016

Daihatsu Announces Organization Changes

DAIHATSU MOTOR CO., LTD. announced the new organizational structure that had been decided at the Annual General Meeting of Shareholders as of June 29.

1. Organizational Structure

<1> Directors

◆New appointments

<1> Directors	◆itew appointments	
Name	New Title	
Masanori Mitsui	President	
Hiroyuki Yokoyama	Executive Vice President	
Yasunori Nakawaki	Director (Senior Managing Executive Officer)	
Sudirman Maman Rusdi *2	Director	
Ichiro Yoshitake	Director (Senior Managing Executive Officer)	
Sunao Matsubayashi ◆	Director (Senior Managing Executive Officer)	
Shigeharu Toda ◆	Director (Senior Managing Executive Officer)	
Noriyoshi Matsushita ◆	Director (Senior Managing Executive Officer)	
Yoshifumi Kishimoto ◆	Director (Senior Managing Executive Officer)	
Kenji Yamamoto *1, 2	Director	
Shigeki Terashi ◆ *2	Director	

^{*1} Outside board members under Japanese corporate law

<2> Corporate Auditors

Name	New Title
Kunihiko Morita	Full-time Corporate Auditor
Yoshiki Kitajima *	Corporate Auditor
Fusahiro Yamamoto *	Corporate Auditor

^{*} Outside corporate auditors under Japanese corporate law

^{*2} Non-resident

<3> Executive Officers

Name	Title
Shinsuke Hori	Senior Managing Executive Officer (as of June 29)
Takamasa Kurinami	Senior Managing Executive Officer (as of April 1)
Tsuneo Itagaki	Senior Managing Executive Officer (as of April 1)
Katsuhiro Ikoma	Senior Managing Executive Officer (as of April 1)
Yasumitsu Morita	Senior Executive Officer(as of April 1)
Miki Ibaraki	Senior Executive Officer(as of April 1)
Hajime Nishimura	Senior Executive Officer(as of April 1)
Hiromasa Hoshika	Senior Executive Officer(as of April 1)
Katsumi Marutani	Senior Executive Officer(as of April 1)
Norihide Bessho	Senior Executive Officer(as of April 1)
Masanori Takahashi	Senior Executive Officer(as of April 1)
Toru Ueda	Senior Executive Officer(as of April 1)
Tadao Nasu	Executive Officer(as of April 1)
Hideki Teramae	Executive Officer(as of April 1)
Tetsuo Miura	Executive Officer(as of April 1)
Toshinori Edamoto	Executive Officer(as of April 1)
Osamu Naruse	Executive Officer(as of April 1)

2. Retiring Directors

Name	Current Title
Koichi Ina	Chairman
Masahiro Fukutsuka	Director (Senior Managing Executive Officer)
Hitoshi Horii	Director (Senior Managing Executive Officer)
Shinsuke Hori	Director (Senior Managing Executive Officer)
Mitsuhisa Kato *1	Director

^{*1} Non-resident

3. Retiring Auditors

Name	Current Title	
Kosuke Ikebuchi*	Corporate Auditor	

^{*} Outside corporate auditor under Japanese corporate law

4. Retiring Executive Officers

Name	Current Title	
Takuji Izutani	Senior Executive Officer	

Directors
◆New appointments

Directors		▼New appointments
Name	Title	Areas of Responsibility
Hiroyuki Yokoyama	Executive Vice President	-Corporate Business Unit
		-Corporate Planning Center
		-Brand Business Unit
Yasunori Nakawaki	Director	-Purchasing Group
	(Senior Managing Executive	
	Officer)	
Sudirman Maman	Director	-P.T. Astra Daihatsu Motor
Rusdi	President, P.T. Astra Daihatsu	
	Motor	
Ichiro Yoshitake	Director (Senior Managing	-Project Promotion Office
	Executive Officer)	
Sunao Matsubayashi	Director	-DNGA Business Unit
•	Senior Managing Executive	-R&D Group
	Officer	
Shigeharu Toda	Director	-D Brand Office
•	Senior Managing Executive	
	Officer	
Noriyoshi Matsushita	Director	-Administration Center
•	Senior Managing Executive	
	Officer	
Yoshifumi Kishimoto	Director	-Corporate Planning Center
◆	Senior Managing Executive	-R&D Center
	Officer	

Executive Officers

Name	Title	Areas of Responsibility
Shinsuke Hori	Senior Managing Executive Officer	-Project Promotion Office
Takamasa Kurinami	Senior Managing Executive Officer Executive Director, Perusahaan Otomobil Kedua Sdn. Bhd.	-Perusahaan Otomobil Kedua Sdn. Bhd.
Tsuneo Itagaki	Senior Managing Executive Officer Senior Executive Director, P.T. Astra Daihatsu Motor	-P.T. Astra Daihatsu Motor
Katsuhiro Ikoma	Senior Managing Executive Officer	-CS Group
Yasumitsu Morita	Senior Executive Officer	-Project Promotion Office
Miki Ibaraki	Senior Executive Officer	-CS Group
Hajime Nishimura	Senior Executive Officer	-Production Engineering Group
Hiromasa Hoshika	Senior Executive Officer	-Production Engineering Group
Katsumi Marutani	Senior Executive Officer	-R&D Group
Norihide Bessho	Senior Executive Officer	-Administration Center
Masanori Takahashi	Senior Executive Officer President. Perodua Auto Corporation Sdn. Bhd.	-Perodua Auto Corporation Sdn. Bhd.
Toru Ueda	Senior Executive Officer	-R&D Group
Tadao Nasu	Executive Officer	-Production Engineering Group
Hideki Teramae	Executive Officer	-R&D Group
Tetsuo Miura	Executive Officer Vice President, P.T. Astra Daihatsu Motor	-P. T. Astra Daihatsu Motor
Toshinori Edamoto	Executive Officer	-Purchasing Group
Osamu Naruse	Executive Officer	-D Brand Office