

## PARLAMENTO CENTROAMERICANO

## **CENTRAL AMERICAN PARLIAMENT**

www.parlacen.int

During his oath of office as president of the PARLACEN Member of Parliament Armando Bardales says he wants to approach the needs of the people

Approaching the Community Body with the needs of the population will be the basis of my work as President of the Central American Parliament, said Member of Parliament (MP) for Honduras, Armando Bardales, being sworn in the new Board of Parliament for the period of 2014- 2015.



"Regional integration is not an goal in itself, but is the only way to achieve the political unity in the region in order to combat poverty, to improve health conditions as well as education and all the opportunities families need", he emphasized in his speech. One of the issues that the President of the Central American Parliament, MP Armando Bardales, wants to promote is submitting a regional proposal to reforest Central America and protect the water to prevent the impact of natural disasters in the region and thus contribute to the environment and create jobs.

"Participation is an important pillar of economic and social development, due that we should incorporate the ideas and initiatives arising within the Community Body to favor the majorities that today more than ever need us all" he said when he presented his plan of action.

"We live in times where our representatives have lost interest in participating in the democratic process in the region, consequently it is mandatory that those who occupy positions of public importance, act with purity and civic values, in order to restore the confidence of citizens, which is severely damaged," he said stating his desire to serve as the Chairman of the Central American Parliament.



The Board consists of: Vicepresidents: of the State of El Salvador, MP William Hernández; of the State of Guatemala, MP Rafael Espada; of the State of Nicaragua, MP Orlando Tardencilla; of the State of Panama, MP Cirilo Salas Lemos and of the State of the Dominican Republic, MP Juan Pablo Placido. The secretaries of the Board of Parliament will be: for El Salvador, MP Hermes Flores; for Guatemala, MP Vinicio Romero; for Nicaragua, MP Luis

Sarantes; for Honduras, MP Héctor Vidal Cerrato; for Panama, MP Gilberto Succari and for the Dominican Republic, MP Mayra Tavarez Aristy.