

**EUSKALTEL, S.A.** (**Euskaltel** or the **Company**), in accordance with article 17 of Regulation (EU) No. 596/2014 of 16 April 2014 on market abuse and article 228 of the consolidated text of the Securities Market Act approved by Royal Legislative Decree 4/2015 of 23 October, hereby announces the following

## **RELEVANT FACT**

The Board of Directors of the Company held today, has adopted among others, the following resolutions:

- Take note of the resignation tendered on June 5, 2019 by Mr. Francisco Arteche Fernández-Miranda as member of the Board of Directors of the Company.
- Appoint Mr. José Miguel García Fernández as new Chief Executive Officer, who, consequently, has ceased as a member of the various Committees of the Board of Directors of the Company.
- Appoint, by the cooptation system, Mr. Eamonn O'Hare as a new member of the Board of Directors of the Company, in replacement of Mr. Francisco Arteche Fernández-Miranda, as proprietary Director of Zegona Communications PLC, following a favorable report issued by the Appointments and Remuneration Committee.
- Appoint Mr. Eamonn O'Hare as a new member of the Audit and Control Committee, the Appointments and Remuneration Committee and the Strategy Committee of the Company.

Mr. García and Mr. O'Hare, present at the session, have accepted their respective appointments.

Mr. O'Hare's, professional data, as well as his curriculum vitae, are published on the Company's website (<u>www.euskaltel.com</u>).

Derio, June 5, 2019.

EUSKALTEL, S.A. Mr. Luis Alba Ferré Secretary of the Board of Directors