

## Resolutions made at Axfood AB's Annual General Meeting

On 10 March 2010 the Annual General Meeting (AGM) of Axfood AB resolved that the Company's board shall consist of seven directors. The AGM resolved to re-elect Antonia Ax:son Johnson, Peggy Bruzelius, Maria Curman, Fredrik Persson, Odd Reitan, Marcus Storch and Annika Åhnberg. Fredrik Persson was elected as Chairman of the Board.

The AGM approved an ordinary dividend of SEK 10 per share. The record date is 15 March 2010. Dividends are expected to be sent out via Euroclear Sweden AB on 18 March 2010.

Compensation of senior executives was set in accordance with the Board's proposal.

Guidelines for the appointment of the Nominating Committee will be established on the basis of the Board of Directors' proposal supplemented by two modifications. The shareholder who, based on ownership statistics from Euroclear Sweden AB, has the most shares and votes shall, following consultation with the three subsequently largest shareholders, appoint a Nominating Committee consisting of five persons. If, after the Nominating Committee has been constituted, a material change occurs in the ownership structure, the Nominating Committee's composition shall also be changed.

The AGM approved the Board's recommendation that directors' fees shall be unchanged compared with 2009.

The Board constituted itself after the AGM and elected Marcus Storch as Vice Chairman.

## For further information, please contact:

Fredrik Persson, Chairman of the Board, Axfood AB, tel. +46-8-701 61 00 Anders Strålman, President and CEO, Axfood AB, tel. +46-70-293 16 93 Camilla Weiner, Head of Corporate Communications, Axfood AB, +46-73-404 70 62