

The nominating committee of Seco Tools AB's proposal to the board ahead of the 2011 Annual General Meeting

The nominating committee of Seco Tools AB proposes re-election of Annika Bäremo, Stefan Erneholm, Staffan Jufors, Peter Larson, Carl-Erik Ridderstråle and Anders Ilstam and election of new board members Alrik Danielson and Lars Bergström. As Board Chairman, the nominating committee proposes re-election of Anders Ilstam. Jan-Erik Forsgren and Kai Wärn have declined re-election.

Alrik Danielson, born in 1962, holds a master's degree in economics. He is President and CEO of Höganäs AB and a member of the boards of the Swedish Steel Producers' Association, EFG European Furniture Group AB and the Chamber of Commerce and Industry of Southern Sweden. Alrik has previously held management positions within AB SKF.

Lars Bergström, born in 1958, holds a master's degree in civil engineering from the Royal Institute of Technology and an MBA from Uppsala University. Since 1 January 2011, Lars Bergström is President and CEO of Seco Tools AB. Lars has a long background in the Swedish engineering industry though previous experience as President and CEO of BE Group AB, President and CEO of Karoline Machine Tools (KMT) and several senior positions in the ABB group.

The nominating committee has consisted of Lars Pettersson (Sandvik AB), chairman, Jan Andersson (Swedbank Robur Fonder), Ramsay J. Brufer (Alecta Pensionsförsäkring), Johan Ståhl (Lannebo Fonder) and Anders Ilstam, Chairman of Seco Tools.

The nominating committee's other proposals will be published in the notice to attend the Annual General Meeting.

The Annual General Meeting of Seco Tools AB will be held at 11:30 a.m. on Tuesday, 3 May 2011, at Folkets Hus in Fagersta, Sweden.

Fagersta, 1 February 2011

SECO TOOLS AB (publ)

For additional information contact Board Chairman Anders Ilstam, phone +46 70-630 76 02.

The information contained herein is subject to the disclosure requirements of Seco Tools AB under the Securities Markets Act. This information was submitted for publication on 1 February 2011, 3:00 p.m. CET.