

Innovative Vehicle Technology

PRESS RELEASE

Proposal of new board members in Haldex AB

Stockholm, Sweden, January 21, 2004 – Lars V Kylberg, who has been a board member during the period 1984-1992 and the chairman of the board during the period 1996-2003, has informed that he is not available for re-election. Leif Rogersson, board member since 1998, has also renounced re-election.

The nomination committee therefore proposes two new persons to be elected to the board: Sune Karlsson and Lars Westerberg. Sune Karlsson is also proposed to become the new chairman of the board.

Sune Karlsson, recently retired from ABB, has had a long career within ASEA and ABB. Until 2001 he was member of ABB's group management with global responsibility for the segments Transmission and Distribution, with sales of 7-8 billion dollars. Lars Westerberg is president and CEO of Autoliv and has a vast experience from the vehicle industry.

The nomination committee further proposes that Arne Karlsson, Kurt Palmgren, Bengt Stillström, Caroline Sundewall, Cecilia Vieweg and Claes Warnander be re-elected to the board in Haldex.

The proposals have been worked out by a nomination committee consisting of representatives from the five largest owners in Haldex, representing approximately 35 % of the shares.

For further information, please contact Lars V Kylberg +46 705 89 31 77, Bengt Stillström +46 704 40 40 99 or Mats Andersson +46 709 51 72 28.