To: Shareholders

Daisuke Hatakake President and Representative Director KUBOTA Corporation 2-47, Shikitsuhigashi 1-chome, Naniwa-ku Osaka

## Resolution of the Ordinary General Meeting of Shareholders

We take pleasure in informing you that the followings were duly reported and resolved at the 118th Ordinary General Meeting of Shareholders held on June 20, 2008.

### **Matters reported:**

- 1. Business report for the 118th period, the consolidated financial statements and the non-consolidated financial statements for the 118th period (from April 1, 2007 to March 31, 2008)
- 2. The results of the audits of the consolidated financial statements by the Independent Auditors and by the Board of Corporate Auditors

#### **Matters resolved:**

## 1st Subject: Matters concerning election of 24 Directors

The above proposal was approved and passed as proposed.

Seventeen persons, namely Messrs. Daisuke Hatakake, Moriya Hayashi, Toshihiro Fukuda, Yasuo Masumoto, Eisaku Shinohara, Yoshihiko Tabata, Kazunobu Ueta, Morimitsu Katayama, Nobuyuki Toshikuni, Hirokazu Nara, Masayoshi Kitaoka, Tetsuji Tomita, Masatoshi Kimata, Nobuyo Shioji, Takeshi Torigoe, Satoru Sakamoto, Hideki Iwabu, Takashi Yoshii, Kohkichi Uji, Toshihiro Kubo and Kenshiro Ogawa were re-elected, and three persons, namely Messrs. Tetsu Fukui, Satoshi Iida and Shigeru Kimura were newly elected.

# 2nd Subject: Matters concerning election of 1 Corporate Auditor

The above proposal was approved and passed as proposed. One person, namely Mr. Yoshio Suekawa was re-elected.

#### 3rd Subject: Matters concerning bonus payments for Directors

The proposal concerning payments of ¥ 219 million of bonuses for Directors, was approved and passed as proposed.

End of document

<u>Directors and Corporate Auditors (as of June 20, 2008)</u> Directors		
2	Executive Vice President and Representative Director	Moriya Hayashi
3	Executive Vice President and Director	Toshihiro Fukuda
4	Executive Vice President and Director	Yasuo Masumoto
5	Executive Managing Director	Eisaku Shinohara
6	Managing Director	Yoshihiko Tabata
7	Managing Director	Kazunobu Ueta
8	Managing Director	Morimitsu Katayama
9	Managing Director	Nobuyuki Toshikuni
10	Managing Director	Hirokazu Nara
11	Managing Director	Masayoshi Kitaoka
12	Managing Director	Tetsuji Tomita
13	Managing Director	Masatoshi Kimata
14	Managing Director	Nobuyo Shioji
15	Director	Takeshi Torigoe
16	Director	Satoru Sakamoto
17	Director	Hideki Iwabu
18	Director	Takashi Yoshii
19	Director	Kohkichi Uji
20	Director	Toshihiro Kubo
21	Director	Kenshiro Ogawa
22	Director	Tetsu Fukui
23	Director	Satoshi Iida
24	Director	Shigeru Kimura
Corpor	ate Auditors	
1	Corporate Auditor	Junichi Maeda
2	Corporate Auditor	Yoshiharu Nishiguchi
3	Corporate Auditor	Yoshio Suekawa
4	Corporate Auditor	Yuzuru Mizuno
5	Corporate Auditor	Masanobu Wakabayashi