MITON GROUP PLC ("the Company") Directorate Change

James Pettigrew appointed Non-Executive Director and Chairman

Miton Group plc, the AIM quoted fund management group, is pleased to announce that James (Jim) Neilson Pettigrew (59) will be appointed Chairman of the Company and will join the Board as a Non-Executive Director in November 2017, subject to FCA approval. Ian Dighé, the current Non-Executive Chairman, will retire from the Board at this point.

Jim has over 30 years' experience in business and finance, gained from executive and senior positions principally within the financial sector. Jim was formerly Chief Executive Officer at CMC Markets PLC, Chief Operating Officer at Ashmore Group PLC, Group Finance Director at ICAP PLC and Deputy Group Finance Director and Group Treasurer at Sedgwick Group PLC. He is a chartered accountant and has extensive Non-Executive Director experience in the listed environment. He is a past President of the Institute of Chartered Accountants of Scotland.

Jim currently serves as Non-Executive Chairman of CYBG PLC, Non-Executive Chairman of the Edinburgh Investment Trust plc (standing down at end of 2017), Senior Independent Non-Executive Director of Crest Nicholson Holdings PLC, Senior Independent Non-Executive Director of Rathbone Brothers Plc, Chairman of RBC Europe Limited, and Chairman of Scottish Financial Enterprise.

Jim has also formerly held the following directorships in the previous five years: Non-Executive Director of Aberdeen Asset Management PLC, Non-Executive Director of AON UK Ltd, Non-Executive Director of Hermes Fund Managers Ltd and Non-Executive Director of Pacific Investment Management Ltd.

Ian Dighé, Non-Executive Chairman of Miton Group plc, said:

"Jim's breadth of experience, credibility with key stakeholders and strong leadership qualities make him an ideal choice as Chairman. We believe the Company will benefit from Jim's considerable experience of the fund management industry. I am pleased to hand over my responsibilities as Chairman to him."

Jim Pettigrew said:

"I am very excited to be joining Miton at this stage in its development. With its distinctive investment capabilities Miton has the opportunity to further develop its business model and deliver the best outcomes to its clients. I look forward to working with the executive team and our shareholders in building on the success to date."

There are no further disclosures to be made in accordance with Schedule Two paragraph (g) of the AIM Rules in connection with Mr Pettigrew's appointment to the Company's Board.

-ENDS-

For further information, please contact:

Miton Group plc

David Barron (CEO) 020 3714 1500 lan Dighé (Non-Executive Chairman) 07785 703261

MHP Communications miton@mhpc.com
Reg Hoare/ Simon Hockridge/ Charlie Barker 020 3128 8100

Peel Hunt (Nominated adviser and Broker)
Guy Wiehahn 020 7418 8893

www.mitongroup.com