



ECPRD Seminar on "Structures and Procedures with Regard to the Code of Conduct for MPs and with Regard to the Integrity of Parliamentary Staff"

Sobranie, 8-9 May 2014, Skopje

PROGRAMME

Thursday, 8 May Venue: Sobranie, Boris Trajkovski Hall		
11:00 -11:30	Registration	
11:30 -12:00	Welcoming Address	
	H.E Mr. Trajko Veljanoski, President of Sobranie	
	H.E Mr. Aivo Orav, Head of the Delegation of the European Union	
	Mr. Žarko DENKOVSKI, Secretary General of Sobranie	
12:15	Opening of the Seminar	
	Mr. Marc VAN DER HULST, Coordinator of the ECPRD Area of Interest 'Parliamentary Practice and Procedure', Deputy Secretary General of the Chamber of Representatives, Belgium	
	Mr. Ivan PETRUSHEVSKI, ECPRD Correspondent, Sobranie	
12:30	Presentation of the Summary from the Questionnaire, questions and discussion	
	Mr. Zlatko ATANASOV, Director of the Parliamentary Institute, Sobranie	

1	
13:00	SESSION 1
	Codes of Conduct and other Legal Instruments for Building the Public Trust in the Parliaments
	Moderator: Mr. Marc VAN DER HULST, Deputy Secretary General of the Chamber of Representatives, Belgium
	Mr.Sten RAMSTED, Head of Unit, Members' Administration and Code of Conduct for Members, European Parliament
	Ms.Sophie MEUDAL LEENDERS, Administrator, GRECO, Council of Europe
	Mr. Marcin WALECKI, Chief of Democratic Governance, OSCE/ODIHR
	Ms. Ingrid SAND, Special Adviser, Stortinget, Norway
	Ms. Alexandra BECKER, Member of staff of the Legal, Legislative and Research Service, Nationalrat and Bundesrat, Austria
	Debate
14:30	Family Photo & Buffet Lunch
15:30	SESSION 2
	Structures and Procedures for Implementation of the Codes of Conduct in the National Parliaments Moderator: Mr. Ulrich HÜSCHEN, ECPRD Co-Secretary, European Parliament
	Mr. Brendan KEITH, Registrar of Members' Interests, House of Lords, United Kingdom
	Ms. Bettina GIESECKE, Research Analyst Bundestag, Germany
	Mr. Eyal YINON, Legal Advisor, Knesset, Israel
	Mr. Marc VAN DER HULST, Deputy Secretary General of the Chamber of Representatives, Belgium
	Ms. Catherine LEROY, Division Chief of the General Secretariat of the Assembly and the Presidency, National Assembly, France

	Ms. Anastasia TURGIEVA, Chief Consultant, Council of the Federation, Russian Federation
	Ms. Emina JAHIC, Secretary of the Joint Committee On Human Rights, Rights of Children, Youth, Immigration, refugees, Asylum and Ethics, Parliamentary Assembly, Bosnia and Herzegovina
	Ms. Julia WOJNOWSKA-RADZINSKA, Expert for legislation, Sejm, Poland
	Mr. Jan NEMEC, Consultant, Chamber of Deputies, Czech Republic
	Debate
18:30	Dinner hosted by the Secretary General Mr. Žarko DENKOVSKI (optional)
Friday, 9 May Venue: Sobranie.	Boris Trajkovski Hall
09:00	SESSION 3
00.00	Debate: Integrity of Parliamentary Staff Moderator: Mr. Piet VAN RIJN, ECPRD Correspondent, Dutch House of Representatives, Netherlands
	Mr. Piet VAN RIJN, and Mr. Nico BAL, ECPRD Deputy-Correspondent, Dutch House of Representatives, Netherlands
	Mr. Robin TRAVIS, Head of Section for Law and Politics, ECPRD Deputy Correspondent, Riksdag, Sweden
	Mr. Drazen MALOVIC, Head of Service for Human Resources and General Affairs, Parliament of Montenegro
10:20	Coffee Break
10:30 - 11:30	SESSION 4
	Final Remarks and Conclusions Moderator: Mr. Marc VAN DER HULST, Deputy Secretary General of the Chamber of Representatives, Belgium

11:30 - 12:00	Guided tour of Sobranie (optional)
15:00 - 18:00	Cultural Programme (optional) - Holocaust Memorial Museum - Museum of the Macedonian Struggle - Memorial House of Mother Teresa