

Organisational Structure - Aug 2015

Non-Executive Directors



Tony Pedder



Non-Executive Director Tony Buckham



Non-Exective Director John O'Kane



Non-Executive Director Dawn Moore



Non-Executive Director Candace Imison



Non-Executive
Director
Professor Anthony
Weetman



Non-Executive Director Annette Laban



Non-Executive Director Martin Temple

Chief Executive



Chief Executive
Sir Andrew Cash

Executive Directors

Finance



Director of Finance
Neil Priestley

Chief Nurse



Chief Nurse
Professor Hilary
Chapman

Medical Director



Medical Director

Dr David Throssell

Service Development



Director of Strategy and Operations **Kirsten Major**

Human Resources



Director of Human Resources and Organisational Development Mark Gwilliam

Other Directors who attend the Board



Communications & Marketing Director Julie Phelan



Assistant Chief Executive Neil Riley

Board of Directors

The Board of Directors is made up of seven Non-Executive Directors plus the Chairman, and six Executive Directors, which includes the Chief Executive. The Board of Directors meets regularly and has a number of Committees of the Board of Directors to handle core Trust business. The Executive Directors meet weekly as the Trust Executive Group.

Council of Governors

The Council of Governors holds the Board of Directors to account and seeks to ensure the continued success of the Trust through effective management, partnership working and maintenance of NHS values and principles.

There are
13 public governors
7 Patient governors
6 staff governors and
7 appointed governors who
make up the council.