## **Changes in the Officers and Auditors**

1 . Changes of Directors with title (As of April 1st 2016)

Name	New Position	Current Position
Takashi	Representative Director	Director
Uchida	Executive Vice President	Senior Executive Officer
Matsuhiko	Director	Representative Director
Hataba		Executive Vice President

# 2 . Promoted and Newly appointed Executives (As of April $1^{\text{st}}$ 2016)

## <Promoted>

Name	New Position	Current Position
Takashi	Executive Vice President	Senior Executive Officer
Uchida		
Satoru	Senior Executive Officer	Executive Officer
Sawada		
Takashi	Senior Executive Officer	Executive Officer
Anamizu		

## <Newly appointed>

Name	New Position	Current Position
Yohei	Executive Officer	Advisor
Nitta		
Tomoyuki	Executive Officer	General Manager of Residential
Yoshioka		Sales Marketing Dept.
Hiroshi	Executive Officer	General Manager of Residential
Kishino		Sales Planning Dept.
Shinichi	Executive Officer	General Manager of Business
Sasayama		Restructuring Project Dept.
Ayumi	Executive Officer	General Manager of Customer
Shigitani		Service Dept.

<sup>\*</sup> The responsibilities of these executive officers will be announced on a later date.

## 3 . Retiring Executive Officers and Executive Specialists (As of March 31st 2016)

Name	Current Position
Matsuhiko	Executive Vice President
Hataba	
Masahiro	Senior Executive Officer
Mikami	
Yoshiaki	Executive Specialist
Tajima	
Hiroyuki	Executive Specialist
Yamakawa	

4. Nominees for Directors (to be resolved at the 216<sup>th</sup> Ordinary General Meeting of Shareholders)

Name	New Position	Current Position
Fumio	Director,	Senior Executive Officer
Murazeki	Senior Executive Officer	
Masaru	Director,	Senior Executive Officer
Takamatsu	Senior Executive Officer	
Chika	Outside Director	-
Igarashi		

5. Retiring Directors (to be resolved at the 216th Ordinary General Meeting of Shareholders)

Name	Current Position
Matsuhiko	Representative Director
Hataba	Executive Vice President
Masahiro	Director,
Mikami	Senior Executive Officer
Yoshihiko	Outside Director
Nakagaki	

6 . Reappointed auditor (to be resolved at the 216th Ordinary General Meeting of Shareholders )

Name	Current Position
Yoshihiko	Outside Auditor
Morita	

## 7. Changes of Organization (As of April 1st, 2016)

(1) Change the name of Div.

New Name	Current Name	
Region Div.	Regional Development Marketing Div.	
Energy Resources and Overseas Div.	Energy Resources Div.	

(2) Abolished Dept.

Name	Transfer
Business Restructuring Project Dept.	Residential Sales and Service Planning Dept.**1
Sales Innovation Project Dept.	Residential Sales Marketing Dept., Residential
	Sales and Service Planning Dept. *1, Solution
	Technology Dept.
Chiba-Ibaraki Project Dept.	Regional Planning Dept. **2
Group Management Project Dept.	Corporate Planning Dept.
Group Personnel System Project Dept.	Personnel Dept.

- \* 1 Mainly in charge of planning and promoting energy (gas and electricity) sales strategy (it will be newly installed on April 1<sup>st</sup> 2016).
- \* 2 Change the name from Regional Development Planning Dept.

# <Reference 1> New Executive officers (April 1, 2016)

Post	Name	New	Current
		Delegation and in charge	Delegation and in charge
President	Michiaki Hirose		
Executive Vice President	Yutaka Kunigo	Head of Power Business, Chief Executive of Energy Production Div., In Charge of Power Business Planning Dept.	In charge of Power Business Planning Dept., Business Restructuring Project Dept., Gas Business Deregulation Project Dept., and Sales Innovation Planning Dept.
	⊚Takashi Uchida	Chief Executive of Residential Sales and Service Div.	Senior Executive Officer, Chief Executive of Energy Resources Div.
Senior Executive	Hiroaki Kobayashi	Chief Executive of Pipeline Network Div.	Same as on the left
Officer	Satoru Yasuoka	Chief Executive of Energy Solution Div., General Manager of Volume Sales Dept. of Energy Solution Div.	Chief Executive of Information Technology Div., in charge of Environmental Affairs Dept., and Fundamental Technology Dept.
	Fumio Murazeki	President, Representative Director of Tokyo Gas Liquid Holdings	Chief Executive of Energy Solution Div., General Manager of Volume Sales Dept. of Energy Solution Div.
	Masaru Takamatsu	In Charge of Personnel Dept., Secretary Dept., General Administration Dept., Compliance Dept., and Internal Audit Dept.	In Charge of Corporate Planning Dept., Chiba-Ibaraki Project Dept., Personnel Dept., Group Management Project Dept., and Group Personnel System Project Dept.
	Hideaki Arai	Chief Executive of Region Div.	Chief Executive of Regional Development Marketing Div.
	Shin Yamagami	Chief Executive of Information Technology Div., in charge of Environmental Affairs Dept., and Fundamental Technology Dept.	Chief Executive of Energy Production Div.
	Isao Nakajima	CFO, in Charge of Finance Dept., Accounting Dept., Purchasing Dept., and Real Estate Management Dept.	Same as on the left
	Kunio Nohata	President, Representative Director of Tokyo Gas Engineering Solutions	Same as on the left
	<ul><li>Satoru</li><li>Sawada</li></ul>	In Charge of Corporate Planning Dept., Corporate Communications Dept., Gas Business Deregulation Project Dept., Tokyo 2020 Olympic and Paralympic	Executive Officer, General Manager of Corporate Planning Dept.
	⊚Takashi Anamizu	Chief Executive of Energy Resources and Overseas Div.	Executive Officer, General Manager of Sales Innovation Project Dept.

#### < Reference 2 >

## **Order of new Directors and Auditors**

April 1st, 2016

Post	Name
Director, Chairman of the Board	Tsuyoshi Okamoto
Representative Director, President	Michiaki Hirose
Representative Director	Yutaka Kunigo
Representative Director	Takashi Uchida
Director	Hiroaki Kobayashi
Director	Satoru Yasuoka
Director	Matsuhiko Hataba
Director	Masahiro Mikami
Outside Director	Yoshihiko Nakagaki
Outside Director	Akihiko Ide
Outside Director	Yoshinori Katori

After the 216th ordinary general meeting of shareholders in June, 2016

Post	Name
Director, Chairman of the Board	Tsuyoshi Okamoto
Representative Director, President	Michiaki Hirose
Representative Director	Yutaka Kunigo
Representative Director	Takashi Uchida
Director	Hiroaki Kobayashi
Director	Satoru Yasuoka
Director	○Fumio Murazeki
Director	○Masaru Takamatsu
Outside Director	Akihiko Ide
Outside Director	Yoshinori Katori
Outside Director	○Chika Igarashi

 $\bigcirc: \textbf{Newly-appointed}$ 

Post	Name
Auditor	Tsutomu Oya
Auditor	Hideaki Obana
Outside Auditor	Yoshihiko Morita
Outside Auditor	Kojiro Otani
Outside Auditor	Wako Tojima

Post	Name
Auditor	Tsutomu Oya
Auditor	Hideaki Obana
Outside Auditor	Yoshihiko Morita
Outside Auditor	Kojiro Otani
Outside Auditor	Wako Tojima

※ : Reappointed

Note: Directors and Auditors are to be appointed at the 216th ordinary general meeting of shareholders to be held in late June, 2016, board of directors and board of company auditors.