Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement. This announcement is for information purposes only and does not constitute an invitation or offer to acquire, purchase or subscribe for securities.

NOTICE OF LISTING ON THE STOCK EXCHANGE OF HONG KONG LIMITED

WHARF FINANCE (NO. 1) LIMITED

(incorporated in Hong Kong with limited liability) (the "Issuer") JPY10,000,000 2.875 per cent. guaranteed notes due 2026 (the "Notes") (Debt Securities Stock Code: 4522)

unconditionally and irrevocably guaranteed by



Established 1886

THE WHARF (HOLDINGS) LIMITED

(incorporated in Hong Kong with limited liability) (the "Guarantor") (Stock Code: 4) to be issued under the US\$2,000,000,000 Medium Term Note Programme (the "Programme")

> Manager MERRILL LYNCH INTERNATIONAL

Application has been made to The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited for the listing of and permission to deal in the Notes as described in the Offering Circular dated 30 November 2010 and the Pricing Supplement dated 16 September 2011 by way of selectively marketed securities. Permission for the listing of, and dealing in, the Notes is expected to become effective on 19 September 2011.

Hong Kong, 15 September 2011

As at the date of this announcement, the board of directors of The Wharf (Holdings) Limited comprises Mr Peter K C Woo, Mr Stephen T H Ng, Mr Andrew O K Chow, Ms Doreen Y F Lee, Mr T Y Ng and Mr Paul Y C Tsui, together with six Independent Non-executive Directors, namely, Hon Paul M P Chan, Professor Edward K Y Chen, Dr Raymond K F Ch'ien, Hon Vincent K Fang, Mr Hans Michael Jebsen and Mr James E Thompson.

As at the date of this announcement, the board of directors of Wharf Finance (No. 1) Limited comprises Mr Stephen T H Ng, Mr Andrew O K Chow, Mr T Y Ng and Mr Paul Y C Tsui.