Dr. Johannes TEYSSEN

President of the Union of the Electricity Industry - EURELECTRIC Chairman and Chief Executive Officer of E.ON SE



Elected President of the Union of the Electricity Industry - EURELECTRIC in June 2013, **Dr Johannes Teyssen** is Chairman and Chief Executive Officer of E.ON SE.

Dr Teyssen joined E.ON Energie AG, Munich (now E.ON SE), in 2001 as member of the Board of Management and served as Chairman from 2003 until 2007.

From 2004 to 2008, he became member of the Board of Management of E.ON AG, Düsseldorf and served as Vice Chairman from 2008 to 2010.

In May 2010, he was appointed Chief Executive Officer (CEO) and Chairman of the Board of Management of E.ON SE.

Prior to joining E.ON SE, Dr Teyssen held executive positions notably in PreussenElektra AG, HASTRA AG and AVACON AG.