European Works Council

- European Works Council Comité d'entreprise européen
- Eurobetriebsrat
- Comitato Aziendale Europeo Comité de empresa europeo
- Europejska Rada Zakładowa
- Det europæiske samarbejdsudvalg
- Euroopa Tööstusnõukogu
- Eurooppalainen yritysneuvosto
- Conselho de Empresa Europeu
- Europeiskt företagsråd
- Európska zamestnanecká rada
- Evropski svet delavcev
- Evropská rada zaměstnanců
- Európai Üzemi Tanács
- Europese ondernemingsraad
- Europeisk Arbeidsråd



Weinheim, April 21. 2022

Freudenberg European Works Council Call for Ukraine

We, the delegates and deputy delegates, steering committee and office staff, of the Freudenberg European Works Council are united in our strong and unconditional support to the Ukrainian people now living under the direct aggression of war from a foreign power. We are equally united in the utmost and strongest possible condemnation of those, whose decisions have led to the outburst of conflict that now results in senseless and unnecessary human suffering and loss of human lives.

Our call aims not only to the immediate cancellation of hostilities indefinitely, but also to the immediate organization of effective relief efforts to those in need.

We call upon primarily the major economies, secondly all multinational companies to donate funds out of theirs over a long-time amassed coffer of wealth. We support the decision by our company to pledge 3 million Euros in direct aid, but also as far as possible support our colleagues working and living in the countries directly involved in the conflict, and those colleagues who work elsewhere but have family ties in Ukraine. We urge our company to consider further pledges in the future as seen necessary. We also support the Freudenberg call to its employees to give donations over a trusted and secured link and urge other companies to organize similar efforts.

Aggression must cease, relief and aid must be provided to those in need and the reconstruction of the Ukrainian society must commence, NOW!

Freudenberg SE EWC Steering Committee

Karl-Johan Spuur-Mortensen (Chairman)

Giuseppe lavarone (Deputy Chairman) Bernhard Müller-Klinke (Member)

Damien Steichen (Member)